Fort Bend County Theft Crime Lawyer
Call (713) 766-1445 for Aggressive & Dedicated Defense!
Start your defense in Fort Bend County with a free consultation.
At The Sims Law Firm, PLLC, we can discuss strategies to avoid jail and
Whether you have been arrested for shoplifting, theft, burglary, or robbery,
you need an experienced advocate that will fight on your behalf.
At The Sims Law Firm, PLLC you will find a
former felony prosecutor turned criminal defense lawyer, a legal advocate who understands the ins and outs of the criminal justice
system, and a person who can use this insight to achieve favorable results for you.
Why Choose Our Fort Bend County Theft Crime Attorney?
- Significant trial experience on your side
- Insights of a former Texas prosecutor
- Proven defense results
- Free consultation to start your case
To mount the best defense possible, there is no substitute for experience,
dedication and skilled legal representation.
When you retain legal services at The Sims Law Firm, PLLC, you can benefit from
personalized service and aggressive, dedicated defense that's backed by trial experience.
At The Sims Law Firm, PLLC you can find the skilled & passionate defense
you deserve! Call (713) 766-1445 today to set up your
free case review.
What Are the Penalties for a Theft Crime in Texas?
In the outline of potential penalties below, not all the penalties are
equally severe, but having any theft conviction on your permanent record
can cause serious trouble in any future run-ins with the law, or even
ruin a job or housing application. Whatever the type of charge you face—your
future is at stake. Don't hesitate to
call us now! Our Fort Bend County theft crime attorney is ready to tenaciously
Burglary of a Building charge is classified as a state jail felony where the range of punishment
is not less than 180 days in the county jail and no more than 24 months
in a state jail facility and up to a $10,000 fine.
Burglary of a Habitation charge is classified as a Second Degree Felony where the range of punishment
is not less than 2 years and or more than 20 years in the penitentiary
and up to a $10,000 fine.
Misdemeanor Theft Charges
Class C misdemeanor theft
This charge is for theft involving less than $100 worth of services or
property, and is punishable by a $500 fine.
Class B misdemeanor theft
For theft of at least $100 but less than $750 worth of services or property,
and is punishable by up to180 days in jail and up to a $2,000 fine.
Class A misdemeanor theft
For theft of at least $750 but less than $2500 worth of services or property,
and is punishable by up to 365 days in jail and up to a $4,000 fine.
Felony Theft Charges
State jail felony theft
This charge can cover theft of $2,500 or more to stealing under $30,000.
This can entail 180 days to two years in state jail and a $10,000 fine.
Third degree felony theft
Involving at least $30,000 to less than $150,000, you could face two to
ten years' incarceration and a $10,000 fine.
Second degree felony theft
Stealing $150,000 or more but less than $300,000, and the penalties could
include two to 20 years' imprisonment and a $10,000 fine.
If a theft offense involves $300,000 or more, this would be a
first-degree felony theft, which could lead to a
five - to 99-year prison sentence on top of a $10,000 fine.
Discuss Your Defense with an Experienced Fort Bend County Theft Lawyer
When your freedom and future are threatened, you cannot afford to delay.
Discover your potential defenses in your
Don't hesitate to schedule your free, confidential case evaluation
in Fort Bend County. Get started on your defense when you call (713) 766-1445 today!